Wednesday, June 11, 2014

Digital Citizenship Chat Preview for June 11, 2014

Image Source
Hello everyone! Tonight it's my turn to moderate Digcit Chat, and since the questions require some reflection back on the current school year and looking ahead to the next one, I thought I'd give a preview of the questions. So, if you have time, check them out and get your wheels turning, then join us at 7:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM CT / 5 PM MT / 4 PM PT for an hour of chatting!



Here are the questions for tonight:



  • Q1: What was your biggest win or success regarding #digcit and your Ss and/or fellow Ts this past school year?
  • Q2: What was your biggest challenge regarding #digcit and your Ss and/or fellow Ts this past school year?
  • Q3: What is something you will definitely do again or continue doing regarding #digcit next school year?
  • Q4: What is something new you’d like to try or something you’d like to do differently regarding  #digcit next school year?
  • Q5: How can you continue to promote #digcit among Ss and Ts during the summer?
  • Q6: What topics would you like to see discussed in #digcit chat next school year?



If you've never participated in a Twitter chat before, #digcit is a great chat to start with, as it usually has a manageable number of chatters. A Beginner's Guide to Twitter Chats will give you a nice overview of what to expect.

Basically, get on Twitter a couple of minutes before the chat starts, search for the #digcit hashtag, and then respond to the Tweets you see with that tag for the next hour! Another tool you might want to try is TweetChat, a website which makes it easy to focus just on the Tweets from the chat you are participating in.

Hope to see many faces old and new in tonight's chat!





***************************************************************************************************************
All original work in this post by Sandy Kendell is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License. Please see specifics on my re-use policy in the right-hand column of my blog before re-posting/re-using any of my blog content.
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...